The do-it-yourself box delivered in Switzerland, France, Belgium and Germany!

Data protection and privacy

The use of the DoItBox website and services constitutes acceptance of the policies notified in this data protection document and in DoItBox's general terms and conditions.

Legal basis

DoItBox collects and processes data using an automated data processing platform, in accordance with the applicable Federal Data Protection Act (DPA).

Data collection

DoItBox only processes the legally collected data that customers send us and the data necessary to complete an order. The email address you provide when you register will only be used to inform you of our new sales. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Cookies

To make your visit more interactive and to facilitate the use of certain functions, we use cookies. These are text files that are stored on your hard disk. Most of our cookies are deleted from your hard drive at the end of your visit. The other cookies remaining on your computer will allow our site to recognize you the next time you visit. Under no circumstances will we be able to determine, process or use your personal data via cookies.

Modification of personal data

According to the Federal Data Protection Act, you have the possibility to view and modify your personal data at any time, upon request by e-mail. 

Proportionality

The data processing carried out by DoItBox complies with the principle of proportionality and the rules of good faith. We take into consideration the data necessary for the professional execution of the customer's order.

Veracity and modification of data

In case of doubt about the veracity of the data provided, DoItBox reserves the right to carry out a subsequent check. If the customer finds that the data he has transmitted is inaccurate or no longer up to date, he can change it immediately.

Safety and security

Files containing customers' personal data are constantly secured and encrypted, by means of technical measures and appropriate organisation, to prevent any consultation, use or processing by unauthorised persons. This information is strictly confidential and will under no circumstances be transmitted to third parties. All credit card transactions are secured by SSL encryption and PayPal platforms.

Confidentiality of data

The data are treated confidentially and are not passed on to third parties.

Applicable law

Swiss law is applicable.

For any question, suggestion or if any problem should arise, you can contact us by e-mail.

2020 DoItBox, all rights reserved.

Die Do-it-yourself-Box wird in der Schweiz, Frankreich, Belgien und Deutschland geliefert!

Datenschutz und Privatsphäre

Die Nutzung der DoItBox-Website und -Dienste bedeutet. dass Sie die in diesem Datenschutzhinweis und in den allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen von DoItBox mitgeteilten Richtlinien annehmen.

Rechtsgrundlage

DoItBox erhebt und verarbeitet Daten über eine automatisierte Datenverarbeitungsplattform nach dem geltenden Bundesdatenschutzgesetz (BDSG).

Datenerhebung

DoItBox verarbeitet nur die rechtmäßig erhobenen Daten, die zum einen Kunden uns übermitteln und zum anderen für die Abwicklung einer Bestellung erforderlich sind. Die E-Mail-Adresse, die Sie bei der Registrierung angeben, wird nur verwendet, um Sie über unsere neuen Verkäufe zu informieren. Sie können sich jederzeit wieder abmelden.

Cookies

Um Ihren Besuch interaktiver zu gestalten und die Nutzung bestimmter Funktionen zu erleichtern, verwenden wir Cookies. Dies sind Textdateien, die auf Ihrer Festplatte gespeichert sind. Die meisten unserer Cookies werden am Ende Ihres Besuchs von Ihrer Festplatte gelöscht. Die anderen auf Ihrem Computer gespeicherten Cookies ermöglichen es unserer Website, Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch wiederzuerkennen. In keinem Fall können wir Ihre personenbezogenen Daten über Cookies erheben, verarbeiten oder nutzen.

Änderung der persönlichen Daten

Nach dem eidgenössischen Datenschutzgesetz haben Sie jederzeit die Möglichkeit, Ihre persönlichen Daten einzusehen und zu ändern. Dies erfolgt auf Anfrage per E-Mail. 

Verhältnismäßigkeit

Die von DoItBox durchgeführte Datenverarbeitung entspricht dem Grundsatz der Verhältnismäßigkeit und den Regeln des guten Glauben. Wir berücksichtigen die Daten, die für die professionelle Ausführung der Bestellung des Kunden erforderlich sind.

Richtigkeit und Änderung der Daten

Im Falle von Zweifeln an der Richtigkeit der angegebenen Daten behält sich DoItBox das Recht vor, eine nachträgliche Überprüfung durchzuführen. Stellt der Kunde fest, dass die von ihm übermittelten Daten unrichtig oder nicht mehr aktuell sind, kann er sie sofort ändern.

Sicherheit und Gefahrenabwehr

Dateien mit persönlichen Daten von Kunden werden durch technische Maßnahmen und einer geeigneten Organisation ständig gesichert und verschlüsselt, um eine Abfrage, Nutzung oder Verarbeitung durch Unbefugte zu verhindern. Diese Informationen sind streng vertraulich und werden unter keinen Umständen an Dritte weitergegeben. Alle Kreditkartentransaktionen sind durch SSL-Verschlüsselung und PayPal-Plattformen gesichert.

Vertraulichkeit der Daten

Die Daten werden vertraulich behandelt und nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.

Anwendbares Recht

Es gilt schweizerisches Recht.

Bei Fragen, Anregungen oder Problemen können Sie uns per E-Mail kontaktieren.

2020 DoItBox, alle Rechte vorbehalten.